What County is Bluffton SC in?

Bluffton is a charming town in South Carolina, located in Beaufort County. Beaufort County is in the state’s southeastern part and is known for its rich history and beautiful coastal landscapes. The county was first established in 1769 and played a significant role in the Civil War, with many historic battlefields and landmarks still preserved today. Beaufort County is also home to several other cities, including Hilton Head Island, Port Royal, and Beaufort. These cities are popular tourist destinations, with plenty of opportunities for outdoor recreation, historic sightseeing, and culinary adventures. With its prime location and natural beauty, Beaufort County continues to attract visitors and residents alike, making it a beloved part of South Carolina’s Lowcountry.

May River in Beaufort County

Scroll to Top